ICC T20 World Cup 2014 – Entertainment Begins Now


ICC T20 World Cup is the international championship of Twenty 20 cricket. The event is generally held every two years, and all matches are accorded Twenty20 International status. The 2014 event will be a host to 16 nations. All Test-playing nations achieve automatic qualification to the tournament, with the remaining places filled by other ICC members through a qualification tournament.


In the opening match, India thrashed Pakistan by seven wickets in the first match of Super-10 stage in the ICC World T20 here at Mirpur on Friday. Chasing a modest total of 131 runs, India reached home with 9 balls to go. For India, Virat Kohli 36 not out, Raina 35 unbeaten. Shikhar Dhawan (30) and Rohit Sharma (24) provided better start to India. Earlier, Indian bowlers produced disciplined bowling performance to restrict Pakistan 130/7 in the 1st Super 10 stage match of ICC World T20. Going by the stats, advantage is with Indian team as they have not lost a single game against Pakistan in ICC T20 World Cup. Both the arch-rivals faced each others on three occasions and Men In Blue emerged victorious every time. Over all, India and Pakistan have played five T20 Internationals. Out of which, India won three times while Pakistan managed to win on one occasion and one match ended in a tie.

But in today’s game, Pakistan are aiming to turn the table with poor form of Team India in the first quarter of 2014 calendar. Pakistan will also try to improve its record against India in the world cup.

Social Share Toolbar